Libman Tornado Mop


 

 

Not for the arthritic at heart

51yg9meknkl-_sx522_

As much as I find the Libman Tornado Mop easy to use it doesn’t come without its flaws. While the mop’s main feature is its built in wring out system, the way you you only have to twist mop’s the handle to wring out the mop head, I found can be also its most cumbersome to someone who suffers from arthritis.

I recently started using a Libman Tornado Mop to mop my house’s floors on the go, you know spot mopping here and there when I didn’t want to bring out a big bucket. It worked well did everything a traditional mop would do. Took the same amount of punishment that you would expect any mop  to take. The problem came when I had to wring out the mop itself.

Get Notified When I Post A New Review!

This past year I have begun to developed arthritis in my hands and pain in my wrists requiring me to go on mediation to reduce the inflammation. Now I have used this mop in the past so it never occurred to me was that this time there would be any difference.

When I went to twist the handle at the bottom of the mop to wring out the water I realized I was a little short on the strength needed to properly get all of the water out of the mop at once. The sharp pain in my wrists added to my dilemma.

While I was eventually able to wring out the mop and finish the work with only moderate discomfort and pain it made me realize that there are others out there who may be in worse condition than me and in need of a different solution.

O-Cedar EasyWring Microfiber Spin Mop and Bucket

idg4r7xjtn2l-_cr1285017512399_ux948_ttw_

For $33.88 you can get the O-Cedar EasyWring Microfiber Spin Mop and Bucket Floor Cleaning System where you only have to spin the mop in the bucket to wring it out.

It’s lightweight sturdy and you can easily operate the spin motion to wring out the mop with the foot pedal. According to reviews this model is an updated version to the original which some complained wasn’t as sturdy as this more improved model.

 

Leave a Reply

